H2O Racing
Union Internationale Motonautique


December 11, 2023

Monday, December 11:  The 2023 season of the UIM F1H2O World Championship ended yesterday in Sharjah (UAE).

Team Sweden’s Jonas Andersson led the Road to Sharjah-Grand Prix of Sharjah from start-to-finish to earn his 14th career victory and add a maiden UIM F1H2O Teams’ Championship title to the second World Drivers’ Championship he secured at the last race. 

Victory Team’s Erik Stark finished the season as runner-up in the Drivers’ Championship with Peter Morin of the China CTIC Team to close the podium.

During the Grand Prix of Sharjah H2O Racing’s General Manager, Raimondo di San Germano, presented Mr. Odo Manuhutu, the Deputy Coordinating Minister for Tourism and Creative Economy and the Coordinating Ministry for Maritime Affairs and Investment of Indonesia, with a trophy in the form of a boat to honour the fact that Indonesia had been voted as “the best 2023 new organizer” for the UIM F1H2O World Championship and UIM ABP Aquabike World Championship.

Following on from the success of the inaugural UIM F1H2O Kopiko Grand Prix of Indonesia in late February, the spectacular volcanic lake of Lake Toba hosted the Aquabike Endurance World Championship and the  UIM-ABP Aquabike Circuit World Championship in November.

Under the motto of "United spirit of Lake Toba" all the events have recorded extraordinary success!

Pak Odo also received, from Sheikh Mohammed bin Sultan bin Khalifa Al Nahyan, President of the UAE Marine Sports Federation and Chairman of Board of Directors of Abu Dhabi Marine Sports Club, from His Excellency Khalid Jasim Al-Midfa, Chairman of the Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority, from the UIM President Raffaelle Chiulli and from Raimondo di San Germano, General Manager H2O Racing,  the F1H2O Racing flag as the spectacular venue of Lake Toba in northern Sumatra will host the next Grand Prix and opening round of the 2024 World Championship for the second successive year on February 23rd-25th.